Sunday Updates: August

sunday updates

Welcome to Sunday Updates, where I tell you about the highlights of everything I read, saw and ate this week. So the highlights of this week are:

I have started reading The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, which I bought last week, and the paperback really is big and quite intimidating. But so far I really love the story, and reading it with a warm glass of tea is just perfect.

sunday5

Museums! Inspired by the painting of The Goldfinch from the book I’m currently reading, I decided to see the painting in person myself, and so I went to the Mauritshuis Museum in The Hague, which was beautiful and I was so lucky to come in there for free since I’m still considered a child.

sunday2

The Goldfinch (Het puttertje), 1654, Carel Fabritius

I also saw the Girl With the Pearl Earrings, one of the most famous paintings by Vermeer. And it was a very lovely day, it wasn’t raining and the sky was beautiful so overall it was a wonderful day.

Food! I didn’t eat much outside this week but I did go outside a few days ago and tried some Turkish food, which was awesome.

Well that was all the Sunday Updates this week, what about you? Where did you go this week, what kinds of food did you try and which museum is your favourite? Tell me down below 🙂

3 comments

  1. I love the Goldfinch! It does seem a bit intimidating but I couldn’t let it out of my sight when I was reading it, it’s that good! I really appreciate how real the characters and the emotions are.

    Like

Leave a Comment

