One Sentence Wednesdays: The Goldfinch

onesentencewednesdays

One Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and Messy Buns

Yay, a new weekly meme! In this one, I am asked to pick up a book I’m currently reading, think about what it made me feel and describe it in one sentence.

So the book I’m currently reading is The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. It’s a gorgeous book but it’s quite lengthy and I’ve been reading it for almost two weeks. I really enjoy it, though.

The sentence I picked to describe the book so far is:

A beautifully written book unlike any other about grief, friendship, loss, and finding happiness in the smallest things.

What about you? What are you currently reading and how would you describe the book in one sentence? Let me know in the comments.

12 comments

  1. Greetings from tumblr! (theoneobsessedwithharrypotter)
    Out of all the books you have written reviews on, which would be your top five? I won’t make you choose one favourite because that’s just mean!

    Like

    1. Well I haven’t really made that many reviews here on the blog but I really liked my review of The Song of Achilles which I haven’t posted yet so wait for that post to come out soon! Thanks for dropping by 🙂

      Like

  2. Pfft, a book in a sentence? I can barely do it in a paragraph. I believe that the last book that I read that I haven’t read before was The Accident Season, and I will attempt to sum it up in a sentence. “Every October a family becomes super accident prone; they’ll fall down the stairs and cut their fingers on knives and get hit by cars and rip their clothes on nails that the day before hadn’t been there, and there’s also this big dark house and magicky stuff and everyone feels like this is going to be one of the worst accident seasons in a long time, and during the worst seasons people die.”

    Long, awkward, choppy sentence, but I did it!

    Thanks for stopping by Writing on a Vintage Typewriter!

    Like

  3. I’m reading Remainder, by Tom McCarthy and I would say:
    “A dark, haunting story about a man trying to remember who he is, while forgetting his friends and loved ones as he travels further into his past”.

    Like

Leave a Comment

