October TBR!

octobertbr

Welcome everyone, to my very first TBR! I don’t really know why I’ve never done any of it before, but what’s the best month to start than October? I love October, it’s cold, it’s my birthday month, it has Halloween, it celebrates the death of James and Lily Potter, well we’re veering off the topic now.

But anyways, I have a lot of books planned to read for this month, I’m really hoping to read all of these and more! For those of you who don’t know, a TBR is a To Be Read book/shelf/pile, basically it’s a list of books you are planning or you really want to read.

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North
To be honest I don’t really know much about this book, but once I heard alot of people talking about how good it was, and when I saw that it involves science fiction and time travel, I immediately added it to my TBR list. I bought this wonderful paperback at BookDepository, and it was my first order from the website! Super excited to start digging into this.

Dracula by Bram Stoker
I chose this as my October read because a) It’s the perfect season to read a horror, paranormal, vampire-y novel! and b) I must admit that I have never read this book before and better late than never, am I right? I’ve been saving this book on my lovely Nook for ages, and I cannot wait to read this and experience the spookiness this October.

The Invisible Man by H.G. Wells
Saw this book in my university library and I thought, well, I’ve never read any of H.G. Wells’s books before, why not start from this one? So I am really interested to start this one, because I know it’s one of the “must read books before you die” books and I’m around 99 percent sure I would love this one.

The Secret History by Donna Tartt
After being deeply impressed by Donna Tartt’s writing on The Goldfinch, I was very intrigued to read this one. It’s right up my alley, with thrillers and mystery and I don’t know much about the book itself except that it has an average rating of 4.05 on Goodreads, which is quite impressive. So I think I’ll really like this book as much as I liked her other one.

Well, that is all for my TBR pile for the month of October, what about you? What spooky books are you saving up to read in October? Let me know what you think of the books I chose as well!

goodreads

6 comments

Leave a Comment

