One Sentence Wednesdays: The Martian

onesentencewednesdays

One Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and Messy Buns

One Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme where you have to pick up a book you are currently reading, think about what it made me feel and describe that feeling and that book in one sentence.

And for this week, I am currently reading two books but the one I am further into is The Martian by Andy Weir, although I’m still only three-quarters through the book. So I might not be able to describe the book properly, but I have watched the movie, and I’ll try my best to write one sentence about it.

The sentence I wrote for The Martian is:

A thrilling novel filled with science and survival that will blow your mind with so much twists and burst your lungs with so much laughter.

What about you? What are you currently reading and how would you describe the book in one sentence? Let me know in the comments.

8 comments

Leave a Comment

