One Sentence Wednesdays: The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

onesentencewednesdays

One Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and Messy Buns

One Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme where you have to pick up a book you are currently reading, think about what it made me feel and describe that feeling and that book in one sentence.

cover1

This week I’m currently reading The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North, an adult science-fiction/fantasy time-travel-y novel about a man who basically cannot die. I’m a little over halfway through the book and here is my sentence about it:

Once you really get to know the story and the lives of the remarkable Harry August, this is a book you’ll have a hard time putting down.

Now as you can see I’m really enjoying this novel! It was a little slow at the beginning and at first I didn’t really understand the whole story, but now that I get it and am really invested in the characters and the plot, I’m really liking it!

What about you? What are you currently reading and what do you think about it so far? Let me know down below in the comments!

5 comments

  1. I like that meme – sometimes I find it hard to capture in one sentence what I think. I’m reading Balzac’s Old Goriot. If pushed for a one sentence summary I’d say Love and ambition are corrupted in a grim boarding house in a Parisienne back street.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow that sounds really cool! It’s hard to really describe a book in one sentence, especially if it’s really really good! I’m definitely gonna look up the book you’re reading, sounds like my kind of book.

      Like

  2. I am currently reading Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and it is fabulous! It’s so fast paced, it doesn’t feel like it’s five hundred and so pages long! That book sounds cool, I am trying to read more science fiction books so maybe I should read about this book more.

    Like

Leave a Comment

