Announcing: Tea and Paperbacks’s 48-Hours Readathon!

Guys I am so excited!!!

2015-10-15 20.36.42 copy

Hope you all have a wonderful day, and today I am announcing my first ever readathon that I will be hosting and the first one that I have ever attended! I first came up with the idea of making my own Readathon a few days ago, when I realized that I have autumn break for a whole week next week, and what is a better way to spend it than reading?

Now I know this isn’t a famous readathon where so many people will join and I won’t create a whole tag for it or a real name because this is just something small and fun that I came up with for myself. But all of you are very welcome to join! And I’ve never had a readathon before in my entire life, but I’ve seen a lot of people on the book blogging community doing it, and it sounds so fun, but I don’t think I can commit myself to focus on reading for a whole week or month, so I made a smaller kind of thing and make it for only 2 days.

Here are some of the information on the readathon:

  • The readathon will start on Monday, October 19th at 9 am GMT+2 (because that’s my time zone) and takes 48 hours, which means that it will end on Wednesday, October 21st at 9 am
  • I will post my TBR but there are no specific criteria for the books I’m going to read.
  • I will update on my reading progress every several hours or so throughout the 48 hours on this blog and on my Harry Potter blog professorlockhart with the tag #48hr15 (48-Hours Readathon 2015).
  • In the end I just want to have fun and read as much as I can on the holidays!

Well, it’s super simple, isn’t it? Just pick several books you want to read in the span of 48 hours, sit down, and start reading! I know this starts at the beginning of the week and not all of you have holidays on the same time as I do, so I totally understand if you’re not joining! But if you have the time and really want to join, and you are interested in reading alongside me, don’t be shy to let me know in the comments or link me to your posts when you post stuff related to this readathon

Well, I’ll see you soon with my TBR and updates on the readathon, message me if you have any questions or comments! Have a nice day 😀

6 comments

  1. I might just join you on this. I’ve got a pile of library books but I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump lately so this would be a good thing to do. It sounds like fun, anyways. How many books do you think you’ll try to read?

    Thanks for stopping by Writing on a
    Vintage Typewriter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay, that’s great!!! I will probably post the TBR later today but I’m hoping I can read 3 books… It really depends on you! I didn’t think anyone would join hahaha but thanks, and hope you have an awesome readathon! 💪

      Like

Leave a Comment

