Late Night Reading: Tea and Paperbacks’s #48HR15 38:00hrs

It’s around 11 pm at the moment, which means I’m already at my 38th hour of my readathon and only 10 hours left!

Today was a busy day because I went out for most of the day and didn’t read much from morning until afternoon. But I managed to pick up the pace in the evening and I basically just read with small breaks of food and internet from 6 pm to 11 pm.

I’ve almost finished Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman (only ___ short stories to go!) and I’m around halfway through Finding Audrey (a really quick and easy book, very light read and I just flew through it). Meanwhile I actually didn’t eat that many snacks, only several of the new cookie I bought (which tastes weird at first but then it kind of grew on me – the taste was sort of gingery and has a very strong, almost spicy taste to it!).

Oh well, it’s really late and my eyelids feel sooo heavy I don’t think I can continue anymore. I still have several hours when I wake up to continue reading, so wish me luck!

Hours since started: 38 hours
Number of books finished: zero (sad face)
Pages read: 184 + 106 + 90 = 380
Number of cookies consumed: 8.
Status: Super duper sleepy. But will wake up early tomorrow to finish at least one book – hopefully two!

2 comments

  1. I don’t know why I find it funny that you’ve been reading three books at once, but I do. But, honestly? I’m more interested in the cookie. I’m assuming that it wasn’t ginger spicy, it was more pepper spicy, right? I might try and make a cookie like that…yum.

    Thanks for stopping by Writing on a
    Vintage Typewriter!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

