Creative Blogger Award <3

Another blog award?? I feel like it’s my birthday! I was nominated by the lovely (and creative!) Zeezee @ Zeezee with Books, thank you so much, you are such a dear.

222

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  2. Share 5 facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  4. Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

5 Facts About Me:

  1. I wear glasses and I’ve been wearing them since I was in kindergarten, and I think the main reason why I had to wear them at such an early age was because I read too much! Even though it could also be because of my genetics from my father, who all had terrible eyesight.
  2. I’m not a huge fan of audiobooks. The only audiobook I’ve ever read is The Wizard of Oz and I would always fall asleep 5-10 minutes into the narration because it’s kind of boring? But I’m trying to read a book while listening to the audiobook right now, and so far I quite enjoy it, so my opinion on disliking audiobooks might change.
  3. I am from Indonesia, which is an Asian country that is very humid and hot because it’s a tropical country. I’ve never felt or seen snow before. And now I live in the Netherlands, which is cold as hell and even though it’s only autumn I’m already freezing. Help!
  4. I try to read every day before I go to sleep for an hour. I find that every time I do that I actually go to sleep more quickly and easily and during the sleep I usually have less dreams, which means that my sleep is more deep and relaxing!
  5. I love breakfast food. I love cereals, muesli, pancakes, waffles, toast, french toast, any kind of sandwich, omelettes, bacon and eggs, I could eat them all in one breakfast if I actually can.

I don’t know why but I also mention a random fact about my love for food in my facts. Oh well, I just like eating okay!

And here are the people I nominate for this super cute Creative Bloggers Award:

14 comments

  1. You lovely human being. ❀ Thanks for the nomination.

    I hope you adjust well to your new surroundings. Climate change must be a pretty big shock to the body. But I hope that you get to experience a bit of snow sometime, it can be very lovely when there’s not too much of it. For me, it’s nice to look at, but I don’t want to be outside in it. But it is perfect weather for staying inside with a blanket and a book! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the nomination! I’ve worn glasses since kindergarten too but that’s just because terrible eyesight runs in my family. Both my parents and my brother have been wearing them forever. I also suggest bundling up. I’m from the Northeastern U.S. and the winters here can be FREEZING. A couple of years ago, we had so much snow that my brother (whose 6’4″) disappeared completely when he stood behind the snowbanks surrounding our house. Snow is super fun in December and then becomes plain tedious by the end of January.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem at all! And my family has terrible eyesight too, it sucks. Snow sounds really fun! But I agree, the cold would probably make me top lazy to go out of the house anyway hahaha…

      Like

Leave a Comment

