Fall Time Cozy Tag!

Another tag weee! I was tagged by the awesome Arec @ Rainy Thursdays, thank you so much, and this tag was created by Sam @ Novels and Nonsense. So excited to do this tag, because I love the fall season, it’s not too cold but it’s a nice weather to cuddle up and get cozy. Anyway, let’s get started!

cover1Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

There are so many books with the fall colours, but a lot of them have been mentioned too often by myself in this blog so I’m choosing something I’ve never mentioned before, which is The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson. This is the second book in the famous Millenium trilogy and you can check out my review about it here (but beware of spoilers!)

Cosy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

This book is the third in the series, and most of you probably have heard of it and have read it. If you haven’t read it before, stop reading this post, go out, and buy it! I’m choosing Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater because when I read about the main five characters in this series, I just feel so warm and happy and I love all of their personalities and their relationship with each other so much! Especially a special friendship between a special pair of characters *cough* Pynch *cough*.

cover2Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

I’m gonna choose a quite recent read which is The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. This particular book seem like a perfect book to be read during a rainy day because it’s filled with so much action and the whole story is just quick and fast-paced that it’s so fun and intriguing to read it. Also, the characters are amazing and they just fill you up with warmth even though it might be cold because of the howling wind and the rain. But for me overall this novel is perfect to read anytime of the day, it’s such an amazing book/series.

Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

cover4      cover5

I tried to dig up my mind to find someone and two characters come to mind, one of them being Clarice Sterling from The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris. I thought Clarice was awesome. Firstly, because she’s smart and she gets to investigate super cool murders that I’m super interested in. Not to mention, she gets to meet Hannibal Lecter and talk to him?? How cool is that? I wouldn’t mind trading places with her for maybe a day or two.
Another character that comes to mind is Theodore Decker from Donna Tartt’s The Goldfinch – not because he lost his mother at a young age or that he almost got exploded by a bomb, but because he actually got to keep and touch the famous Goldfinch painting by Fabritius, which I actually saw in person on the museum. But how awesome would it be to be able to own a priceless and absolutely beautiful painting like that?

cover6Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

I was browsing through my read shelf in Goodreads and I realized that I rarely ever read books that are underhyped or disliked by people? But for this I choose Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt, a young adult coming of age novel about a fourteen year old girl and her family, mainly her uncle. It was a beautiful book but I almost never see it being talked about among my friends or BookTube or WordPress, even though the YA genre is quite famous among book bloggers? I actually really liked the novel and I wish more people would know it and talk about it more.

cover7Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I don’t necessarily feel so ashamed about this book’s cover so much that I don’t want to bring it around in public, but Orson Scott Card’s Xenocide is quite an unappealing cover in my opinion! The edition I own is a paperback and part of a boxset because this novel is the third book in a series, and it just has a weird sci-fi-y artwork that doesn’t really fit the story and I don’t really like it. I don’t hate it, and I don’t mind going around in public and reading it in front of other people, but it could’ve had a better cover.

Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

cover8

I like eating something soupy and steamy during fall that keeps me warm and full, and that is usually instant noodles. I love them so much, and I know they’re not the most healthy food you can eat but it just tastes soooooo gooood! For snacks while reading books, I used to love the good old chocolate bars but my new hobby is baking and I adore eating cookies fresh out of the oven, still warm and chewy and melts in the middle. The picture above is a batch of cookies I made last week. I don’t mean to brag, but it tastes amazing. Perfect with a huge mug of tea and a good book.

Well, that is all of the questions for this tag! For this I will tag some of my newest followers, thank you for following me and welcome! You don’t have to do the tag, but don’t forget to mention me when you do 😉

4 comments

Leave a Comment

