Top 7 Movies in 2015

I know this post is non-book related but I love watching movies so here we are! The end of the year is nearing and it is time for us to look back into everything that happened in the past year and think about which ones were the most memorable for us! For this post I will talk about the top movies I watched in 2015! I watched 78 movies this year – my goal was to watch 100 movies but I was too busy reading books, managing this blog and watching TV shows that I didn’t reach that number. Nonetheless, there are some excellent movies that I watched this year and I would definitely recommend them. These movies aren’t necessarily released in 2015 but just movies I watched this year.

#7. The Dark Knight Trilogy (2005-2012)

movie1

This is the first time I’ve watched the trilogy. I know, it’s embarrassing, but it’s true! I’ve never watched it before! And I really regret that because it’s an excellent series of movies. I love Christopher Nolan and all the villains were brilliant. Just excellent.

#6. Inside Out (2015)

movie2

I watched this movie online with my friends while I was having a sleepover. I loved it because it was funny, but also touching, and the plot was very twisty and unpredictable. I love how Disney’s plots have evolved over the years. It’s not just a simple children’s movie where there’s one small conflict and you just get over it. The movie also deals with a lot of themes and I just love it.

#5. Pride and Prejudice (2005)

movie3

Another movie I just watched for the first time even though it was released years ago. I love Keira Knightley in here, and the whole cinematography and music was just perfect. Lovely story and I sort of regret watching it before reading the book, but on the bright side it did push me to want to read the book more and a few weeks later I did finally pick up the novel.

#4. The Martian (2015)

movie4

I have mentioned this movie lots and lots of times in this blog. To be short, I loved it. It was an exciting movie, a perfectly made book to movie adaptation with incredible acting. Check out my book and movie review of the book here.

#3. Gone Girl (2014)

movie5

Ugh I hate the fact that I haven’t read this book yet! I watched this very early in the year, and I immediately was in love. It was my kind of movie, filled with twists and a morally compromised character, and the directing was flawless, I just love David Fincher. Not to mention the plot was excellent.

#2. Snowpiercer (2013)

movie6

Whoah this movie could possibly become one of my favourite movies ever. I watched it in the middle of the year because I’ve seen a lot of gifs of it on Tumblr and I was like okay it has so many famous actors, it has people of color in it why not? And I was blown away. I love the premise itself, and added with the plot and the intensity of the story, it was like a perfect packaging. Not to mention once again, the presence of Chris Evans. Bless him.

#1. The Imitation Game (2014)

movie7

Yeah it comes as no surprise for people who actually know me. I have been a huge fan of Benedict Cumberbatch since the second series of Sherlock came out (which is when I started watching the series). So I was so pumped when I found out this movie actually made him an Oscar nominee and all that. I remember watching it on the cinema with my mom (it was just the two of us – we usually go with the whole family but my dad was busy and my brother hates these kinds of movies) and it was amazing. I loved the story and the acting of not only Cumberbatch but also Knightley were fantastic. It was kind of boring at some parts but the screenplay and the cinematography and again, the acting was just perfect. I actually rewatched it again after I persuaded my friends to watch it and it was just wonderful. Highly recommend if you like these kinds of movies.

Well those are all the movies I loved and watched this year! I am planning on watching way more movies next year, fingers crossed I watch more movies (since now I have Netflix yay!) instead of series. What are your favourite movies this year, and do you like the movies I loved this year? Let me know anything about movies and let’s just talk about these awesome movies together!!

instagram logo   tumblr logo   twitter logo

goodreads

12 comments

  1. I have watched…none of these. But I still want to watch Inside Out, I just never got to it while it was in theaters (we watched a lot of action movies this summer) and I don’t think you can rent it yet. Maybe you’ll be able to rent it over Christmas break or something, and I’ll watch it then.

    Thanks for stopping by <ahref=”https://writingonavintagetypewriter.wordpress.com/ “>Writing on a Vintage Typewriter!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m super impressed that you can keep track of all the movies you watched 🙂 I saw the Dark Knight for the first time too, and I loved it! And I read Gone Girl, which is now one of my all time favourite books. I couldn’t get in to the movie as much though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I do, I used to write down every movie I watched and my thoughts about it but this year I got tired and just listed them on a notebook 😅
      Well if you loved the book and didn’t like the movie I’m sure the book is waaay better than the movie! I really need to read that book soon…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m a loyal Cumbercookie, too. I love Benedict so much; I could listen to his voice forever, haha. So it goes without saying I really loved The Imitation Game. I think that’s my top 2015 actually. And aww, so glad you got to see P&P, one of my all time favorites for sure. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I knowww they’re my fav superhero movies as well!
      And yeah I wish I’d read Gone Girl before, now if I read the book the plot won’t be as mindblowing as it’s supposed to be, but I know it’ll still be good!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

