The Blogger Recognition Award <3

I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition award by Emma @ The Book Brief and later on by Reg @ She Latitude. I was so happy, thank you so much for recognising me even though I’m fairly new to this blogging community.

The Rules:

  • Write a post to show off your award: Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  • Comment on each blog: Let them know that they’ve been nominated.
  • Provide a link to the original Edge of Night post.

feather1

The Beginning of Tea and Paperbacks:

So I first began this blog on September 2015, which was not too long ago. But I’ve already owned a WordPress blog where I write about books I’ve read and showcase my original writing since around 2010, even though it was in a different blog. But basically I was quite familiar to the whole community. I decided to make this blog and write reviews about books and all because I’ve realized how much I like reading and how I want to share my thoughts on the books I’ve read to the world. I used to only write and show my reviews in Goodreads, but I finally thought that this blog would become a better medium to do that. And so far I’m in love with book blogging. It’s so fun!

feather1

Advice for Beginners:

To be fair, I’m super new to the book blogging business and it’s not like I’m famous or all that. I do have several advice that I think a lot of you might agree on:
The first one is to always post. I think that this applies to any kind of blog or social media. More people will like your blog if you are active and post a lot. I usually post around 2-4 times a week, but at least once or twice a week is mostly the average in my opinion.
The second one is to always engage with the readers, which are the visitors of your blog. Don’t just write down about the books you read and all, as questions to the readers and invite them to discuss and share their thoughts at the end of your post so that they’d be interested to talk to you down in the comments.
The third one is to customize your blog appearance. Make it original and different, find something that will catch the eye and also look professional. Obviously I’m not a pro at this, but I find that I prefer blogs with something unique to offer to the readers. For example for me, I have the theme of having very few colors in my blog, and only black and white text. It makes people set my blog apart from the others. Because otherwise, I’d just be another book blog.

feather1

Nominees:

I know I’ve only nominated around 10 people but they’re all so lovely people and they’re all worth at least two nominations so there you go! Also anyone who reads this post are nominated as well, so you should all do this award! If you don’t want to do this it’s absolutely okay, but I’m glad you have stopped by to read this post 🙂 See you around soon everyone!

instagram logo   tumblr logo   twitter logo

10 comments

    1. Thank you very much! I think so too, my main purpose here is basically to meet new people with the same passions as I have, so far blogging with you guys have been great!

      Like

  1. Good idea, posting a lot – but sometimes hard to manage. Blogging time comes out of writing time.

    Debut book I blogged – and one of the two weekly posts was the next polished scene from the book.

    I don’t think I want to do that this time, for the middle book of the trilogy. I think it slowed me down, and finishing the remaining books so the story is complete is a big priority.

    Before I was learning – publishing, polishing, blogging. I don’t want to change my style until the next two books are finished, so they are similar, so I won’t be doing a lot of stretching in writing techniques – just picking up ones that are necessary.

    I still don’t know if I’ll have enough material to blog about!

    But it definitely increases your hits.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

