Books to Read in 2016

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog! Today I’m gonna share you, basically a TBR post but instead of what I usually do, which are TBRs for the next month, I’m showing you my to be read books in the whole year of 2016. Of course I will be reading way more books than the books listed here, but these are my top books that I am really excited to read next year. Let’s just jump into it then!

cover1The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton.
I’ve mentioned this book lots of times before. It’s really high on my TBR, because I’ve heard amazing things about it and it’s set in Amsterdam, which is such a beautiful city and I love it. I’m planning on reading it this January or February.

cover2Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.
I know, I know. I’m super late and whilst everyone else is reading the new Rainbow Rowell books, I’ve finally decided to buy one of her earlier novels. This will be her first novel I read and I’m excited! I know I will like it because so many people do.

Emma by Jane Austen.
I’ve owned a copy of this novel for over two months now, and I just haven’t gotten round to reading it. But I am reallyย excited to read it, I just really want to read more classics in 2016 and I really like Jane Austen.

cover3Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.
I’ve been thinking of trying out different genres, and I realize that I don’t read that many contemporary fiction. So I think I will start with Morgan Matson since everyone has been saying how good she is.I’ve heard so many people in the booktube and book blogging community talk about it. We’ll see how I think about it, if I like it I might read more contemporary books!

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan.
I love Rick Riordan and I just miss his writing. I can’t wait to start this new series. I’ve heard mixed thoughts about this book, but I’m just still really pumped. I’m just waiting for the paperback to come out and I will buy a copy of it then.

cover4The Raven King by Maggie Sitefvater.
My most anticipated read of 2016! As you all probably know Maggie Stiefvater is my bae and every time she releases a new book I immediately order it (well, not immediately, because they’re expensive as heck, but I usually buy them really early). And I just really want to read more of the continuation of the Raven Boys series.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.
I loooove Patrick Ness. He’s one of my favouriteย new authors I read in 2015, and I can’t wait to read more of his work. I ย was thinking of reading this one soon because I know I will just fly through it and I heard it’s a great book to read during the winter time.

Well, those are all the books that I am positive I will read in the year of 2016. I am soooo excited to read them all, and I will update you all on how I think about them! What about you guys? What books are on your 2016 TBR and which books I mentioned above have you read? Don’t forget to let me know what you think of them in the comments. Well I’ll see you around in my next post then!

46 comments

    1. I have A Monster Calls but I’m just saving it for the right time to read ๐Ÿ˜‚
      I love Fangirl, and I can’t wait to read her other works to find out which one I like best!

      Like

  1. Oh man, I love all of the books on your list! I cannot wait for The Raven King to be released!! It’s going to be so epic! I still need to read The Sword of Summer but I’m going to hold off until I’ve read The Heroes of Olympus. The rest of the books on your list, I rated 5 stars!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the Magnus Chase book as well and I want to read that in 2016 also! I have a lot of books I want to re-read in 2016 more than already knowing what I want to read! I sort of decide each month what I’m going to read, ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved A Monster Calls (have tissues handy!) and Fangirl, and I’m looking forward to Since You’ve Been Gone too. I just re-read Emma last year and loved it (the audiobook is amazing), and now my book group is reading it too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I still haven’t tried Patrick Ness even though I’ve heard so many good things about him! A must-try this year. Since You’ve Been Gone is one I’ve got to read too – it’s on my Kindle, thinking I might pick it up this summer. And I read The Miniaturist last year – it’s great!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I haven’t read Fangirl, but I loved Landline and Attachments (their late 1990s / Y2K settings are a big plus for me). I re-read Emma in December, in honor of Austen’s birthday. It’s not my favorite Austen, but it’s still a great book! My favorite film adaption of Emma is Clueless (again with the 1990s!).

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A Monster Calls is one of the most amazing books I’ve ever read. Have a box of tissues ready because, if you’ve ever suffered a loss in your life, as we all have, this book will rip your heart apart. Fangirl was the other side of the spectrum. Great fun. Emma is good, too. I hope you enjoy. You have some great ones on your list.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Patrick Ness is truly amazing and A Monster Calls is my favourite novel of his. It’s emotional and al raw and he really grips your whole heart in his hands with this novel! And also, Fangirl is such a cute and relatable book, I have no doubt in my mind that you will enjoy it.
    I’m also hoping to get my hands on Sword of Summer next year, and I also need to start reading Maggie Steivater, because I haven’t read anything by her yet, eek!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

