Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

Snow weeee! I love snow in movies and books but in real life, not so much hahaha. I love Christmas though, and although Christmas has passed and I was tagged by Adventures of a Bibliophile and XingSings a long time ago, and only recently by the lovely Book Coma, so right now I’m gonna do the tag!

feather17

Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

8621462

There are two books I’m planning to buy on Christmas for myself as my own Christmas present, and I don’t expect any other books from anyone else. The two books are A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell!

A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak! I am currently reading it right now (only halfway there) and it’ll be a perfect book to read in the wintry and Christmasy season.

feather17

Favourite Christmas Movie.

polar-express-banner-image

I don’t watch that many Christmas movies but I have always loved The Polar Express. My little brother and I would watch it so many times, even if it’s not during Christmas. In fact, I just rewatched it again a few days ago, which was great.

Do you like snow?

I’ve heard it’s lovely for the first few days and then people hate it. But I really wanna feel and touch it because I lived in a tropical country and have never experienced snow! Hopefully now that I live in Europe now, I’ll get to see and feel it this year.

feather17

Name a character you you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

Soooo many! But I’d probably pick the most obvious one, my favourite character ever in the whole fictional universe, Ron Weasley. He’s adorable and I think we’ll have so much fun spending Christmas together!

To give or to receive?

Both ahahaha!

feather17

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Hogwarts, duh! And of course Narnia, because it seems so beautiful and peaceful (after the whole battle thing is gone and everything is peaceful of course).

Fondest Christmas memory?

Probably the Christmas five years ago when I got baptized. It was such a touching and lifechanging experience for me, and it’s definitely a day I will never forget. Plus I got lots of presents from my friends and family, which is always a plus point hahaha!!

Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

Probably not, I’m too embarrassed to do it in public lol 😀

feather17

I won’t tag anyone because most of you have probably done it anyways. Hope you all have a great holiday, and enjoy your Christmas and New Year!

5 comments

  1. You got baptised on Christmas? That’s so awesome! Getting baptised is a wonderful experience, and that must double on Christmas! 😊
    Wonderful post, I’ve never seen snow before either! It’s one of the reasons I want to move from Australia to Europe, most specifically, England 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, it was a wonderful experience for me to be baptized on Christmas day!
      I can’t wait to experience snow too… I don’t know if I’ll like it though, since I’m not a huge fan of cold 😅

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

