How I Read Book Tag

Yay I’m doing another book tag! I love these, they’re fun and simple and I thought of doing this one now. I was tagged by Calliope the Book Goddess and I decided to give it a try.

feather2

#1. How do you find out about new books to read?
Most of the time I find out through Goodreads, which I love. Other times I get recommendations from other book bloggers or Booktubers I watch. But there are also a lot of books that I gave a try because of recommendations from my friends! I almost never just randomly go to the bookstore and buy a book that catches my eye, I have to thoroughly see the synopsis and the reviews before doing it because when I was younger I would do that and apparently those books are crap.

#2. How did you get into reading?
I’ve always loved reading. My parents told me that even before I could read, I would love being read to by them and I’d ask them to reread the book the second they finish it. So basically, I’ve been a huge booklover even before I could read! But I started really reading novels and such at the age of five or six, that was when I started reading children’s book like Famous Five, Little House on the Prairie, and Harry Potter.

feather2

#3. How has your taste of books progressed as you get older?
It has changed quite a lot actually. When I was really young my favourite books would be adventure books that are quick, but I also like realistic fiction. And on my younger teenage years I started liking fantasy books and YA books, but nowadays I prefer sci-fi and more adult fiction. But ever since I was young I’ve always loved fantasy and sci-fi, so some things do change but some don’t.

#4. How did you get into book blogging?
I started this particular blog on August 2015, which was not so long ago. But around two or three years ago I actually have another blog where I post my writing, and sometimes my book reviews. I have long since abandoned it but basically I’ve always wanted to have a book blog. And I’ve read and followed quite a lot of book blogs and boooktubes for some time now. Also I’ve been writing reviews and been very active on Goodreads since 2009.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 5.01.56 PM

Add me on Goodreads!

#5. How do you react when you don’t like the ending of a book?
I must say I rarely ever really hate the ending of the book, but it does happen sometimes. But usually I just don’t like the story of the book, so I’ve disliked the book from the middle or even the beginning and continue to dislike it until the end. And it’s not often that I really like a book’s story and all and suddenly the ending was just awful, but when it does happen I’d probably curse and shout or just grumble internally and never touch the book again. Or, of course, discuss about it here on my blog!

#6. How often do you take a look at the last page of a book?
Um… never??? I hate doing that (my mom does that) and I would never ever do that because why would you do it? It won’t do me any good as the reader of the book because I’d be spoiled of the ending and reading the book won’t be fun anymore!!

feather2

And that is it for the How I Read Tag, thank you so much for reading! I tag anyone who reads this, you should all do it and maybe link your post to me in the comments! Or you can just share your thoughts on some of the questions above down below 🙂

booktags

13 comments

      1. I read one book where I loved the story. (It was a bit formulaic, but if its a good story, who cares, right? ) Then I hit the epilogue. The epilogue ticked me off so badly I went on a five minute rant to a fellow bookworm friend of mine.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. We seem to be opposites in the way we choose what to read. I never think about using Goodreads recommendations but I do love going into a bookshop and just browsing. Sadly I don’t do this anywhere as much as I used to because I don’t work in the city any longer and don’t have such easy access to a book shop.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s too bad! I love browsing on bookshelves too, but I nowadays I rarely buy a book just because it looked interesting, I just can’t afford to buy something I don’t absolutely want to read.

      Like

  2. I used to read some of Jackie French’s books… The Phaery Named Phredde books, I think they were called. They were around 200 pages at the most. I was pretty diverse back then in what I read, but now I’m into mostly YA, as well as some realistic fiction (like you), with poetry on the side (I wish more poetry was available in bookstores!).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

