#ReadInto16: What Is On My Bedside Table

So I stumbled upon Booker Talk‘s post about Reading Into 2016, and I was quite interested to join, so why not? In this post I will be showing you a book that is on my bedside table (even though I don’t own a bedside table lol), and is at the same time a book that I will immediately dive into on the first few days of 2016.

And that book is Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell!

cover1

You all have probably known about this book and have read it: it is a young adult novel about Cath, who is a fangirl and a fanfiction writer and her story.

I am ashamed to say that I have never read a single book by Rainbow Rowell and I’m very excited to change that very soon. Of course, I have heard nothing but good things about this book and I just sort of know I will love it!

I feel like this will be a great way to start off the year, to start it with a book from an author I’ve never read, and I hope with a good book to start the year, 2016 will be a great reading year for me.

Have you read Fangirl before? What are your thoughts about it? What book is on your bedside table this new year’s eve? Let me know in the comments down below, and don’t hesitate to join in Booker Talk‘s #ReadInto16 as well!

instagram logo  tumblr logo  twitter logo

goodreads

15 comments

  1. I started with Attachments, then Eleanor and Park. And most recently, Landline. Really enjoyed Eleanor and Park. Still haven’t read Fangirl, but I have it on Kindle. Maybe that’s next.

    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I heard it’s best to start with Fangirl and this is the novel I’m most interested in so I chose this one to be my first Rainbow Rowell!
      Hope you have a great reading year 😀

      Like

Leave a Comment

