Unfinished Series (1)

Hello everyone, how are you doing? Today is something a little special and quite long, so get yourself a cup of tea and maybe some cookies, because it is a lengthy post! Today I will be showing you all my unfinished series that I want to continue! I think I will do this once every 6 months or once every year, to just let you guys but more importantly let myself know what are the books I need to be reading! Keep in mind that all the series I mentioned here are series that I intend to finish, instead of series that I have given up on reading. These are in no particular order.

Lunar Chronicles

Untitled-1

Number of books in series left to read: 3
I’ve only read the first book, Cinder and I wasn’t a huge fan of it. It was okay but I was sort of on the fence about continuing to the second book, but I heard it gets better as the series progresses so I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the series!

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Untitled-2

Number of books in series left to read: 1 (so far)
This is one of the few series in this list that is very recent and uncompleted, and I haven’t read Sarah J Maas’s other books but I really liked her writing in this one so I’m excited to continue the series and see where it goes!

The Shining

Untitled-3

Number of books in series left to read: 1
This was one of my favourite books of 2015, and although I heard mixed things about Doctor Sleep, the second book, I still really wanna read it.

A Wrinkle in Time Quintet

Untitled-4

Number of books in series left to read: 4
This is a very famous children’s series and I can’t remember who bought it for me but I have the first book on my bookshelf at home and I remember really liking it. I just want to reread it and continue with the series, I know it’ll be a wonderful time.

A Song of Ice and Fire

Untitled-5

Number of books in series left to read: 1 (so far)
I started this series in 2014 and I was obsessed. I still am, to be honest. And I just can’t wait for the next book to come out!!! I need it now!

The Raven Cycle

Untitled-6

Number of books in series left to read: 1
So sad that the series is coming to an end and I only have one book left to read, but I really love this series and I will be both happy and sad to finish this series.

Anne of Green Gables

Untitled-7

Number of books in series left to read: 8
Again, another book I loved when I was younger. I don’t remember if I have read the second book but I remember liking the first one a lot. So I’m very excited to maybe read the whole series this year.

The Maze Runner

Untitled-8

Number of books in series left to read: 1
I loved the first book, didn’t like the second one. I still need to read the third one but right now I just don’t have the urge to do it? But I’m really hoping I can complete this trilogy in 2016.

Millennium series

Untitled-9

Number of books in series left to read: 1
I enjoyed the first two books a lot, especially the first one, and I don’t know why but I just haven’t gotten into the third one. I heard there was a fourth book that came out but I’m not going to count that because it was written by another author.

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flammel

Untitled-10

Number of books in series left to read: 4
I read the first book quite a long time ago and quite enjoyed it. Then my friend persuaded me to read it again so I reread the first two books and I think they were great! So I hope I can get into them in the future.

A Great and Terrible Beauty

Untitled-11

Number of books in series left to read: 2
I read the first book ages ago and didn’t have the urge to continue, but I think it was a very interesting book, and recently I’ve heard many people say good things about Libba Bray so I think I might reread the first book and see if I like it, and if I do, I’ll continue with the rest of the books.

The Giver Quartet

Untitled-12

Number of books in series left to read: 3
I’ve only read the first book and I loved it. I just need to sit down and marathon the next three books, because I heard they are amazing as well.

Cat Who Series

Untitled-13

Number of books in series left to read: 28
I read one of the books in this series during middle school when I picked it up randomly from my school library. I don’t really remember much but I know I loved it, and it involves cats so I’m super down for it! I am aware that this consists of a lot of books but I’m still excited to read the whole series.

Bloody Jack Series

Untitled-14

Number of books in series left to read: 9
I used to really love these books when I was in middle school. I have only read the first three or four books but I have completely forgotten about them and I really love the idea of rereading them and continuing the series.

Seekers Series

Untitled-15

Number of books in series left to read: 4
My dad bought me the first book of this series ages ago, and I quite enjoyed it. I read the second book as well but then didn’t bother to continue. Maybe this time I will give it a try again and if I like the two books after I reread it I might continue with the series!

Wrapping Up:

Unfinished series count: 15
Unfinished books count: 71
Goal of books to read in 2016: 5

What about you guys? Do you have a ton of series you haven’t finished like I do, or are you the sort of person who reads an entire series in a month or something? Share us your thoughts on reading series and your plans on reading series this 2016 in the comments!

instagram logo  tumblr logo  twitter logo

goodreads

12 comments

  1. I definitely have a lot of series to finish as well x) I need to sit down and write them all out so I can finish them once and for all. I don’t like to wait too long in between books or else I’ll forget everything and will end up needing to reread the entire series cough The Infernal Devices cough I’ve never actually thought of finishing The Giver quartet (idk why lol), but after seeing your post I kind of want to now xD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would never be able to do a post like this because I have 61 unfinished series. It’s a lot. I don’t know if I’m going to be able to do it ever in my life, but I am going to try. Good for you for reminding me that this sort of thing is necessary! Series must be finished haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha good luck! I actually made this post to remind myself and push myself to finish these. Otherwise I’ll just start a new series and it’ll end up in a huge messy pile of unfinished last books in a series 😅

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I really liked the first book and the second book was very enjoyable and fun. But the second book just lacked in plot and characters and I’m afraid I won’t like the third one 😢

      Like

    1. Thanks! I don’t plan on finishing all these series this year, right now I’m more in the mood for stand alones. But I really hope I can at least finish some 😊

      Like

  3. Im generally not a reader of series though I am gradually making my way through Zola’s Rougon-Marquet cycle. Your experience with Larsson echoes my feelings too – it was far too embroiled in Swedish politics about which I don’t know much and found it tough going. I was glad to get to the end

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

