Bout of Books 15 Updates: Day 3 & 4

Can’t believe it’s already been halfway through the week and I am still so pumped for reading! In this post I’ll be sharing with you the books I read and what I thought about them during the Bout of Books readathon. If you missed it, check out my Sign Up + TBR and Day 1 & 2 updates!

cover1   cover3

Day Three

Number of pages read: 179 pages of Fangirl
Total time spent reading: 1 hour 43 min

Day Four

Number of pages read: 45 pages of Fangirl + 96 pages of Scarlet = 141 pages
Total time spent reading: 1 hour 25 min

Books finished so far: 1
Pages read so far: 627 pgs

I finished Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell at around 8 am on the fourth day before going to uni. I absolutely adored it. I loved the ending – I don’t know why some people didn’t like it. Levi and Cath’s romance was adorable and I would squeal in delight every time they interact in a cute way. I have so many different thoughts on this book that I think I’m going to make a review of it! But I rated it 4 out of 5 stars, but I feel like it’s more on the 4.5 stars for me.

I then continued Scarlet by Marissa Meyer on the fourth day. I really enjoyed the story so far and after passing the halfway point I think the story became more interesting, especially on Scarlet’s part. I really like her as a character, and although I don’t mind Cinder’s chapters, I definitely prefer hers more, and even Kai’s chapters more than Cinder’s.

For more regular updates, follow me on Twitter and Goodreads!

 

2 comments

Leave a Comment

