Bout of Books 15: Day 7 Updates + Wrap Up!

It’s a wrap, everyone! After a week of the Bout of Books readathon, we have finally reached the last day and I am so happy that I joined this readathon. It was an amazing way to start the year. Here is my update for the last day and wrapping up the whole week as well. For previous posts and updates of the readathon, click here.

cover1  cover3  cover4

Day Seven

Number of pages read: 39 pgs of Scarlet + 160 pgs of Cress
Time spent reading: 2 hrs 18 mins

Wrap Up

Books finished in total: 2
Pages read in total: 878 pgs
Total time spent reading: 9 hrs 7 mins

Looking back at my goals for this readathon, I am quite sad to say I did not reach most of them. My goal was to finish 3 books and to read 1,300 pages. I know the reason behind why I didn’t reach this goal was because I spent a day and a half not reading and doing other things – as a result, when I was supposed to read for at least two hours on a Saturday, I didn’t read a single page at all.

But, the two books I finished were such exciting novels: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and Scarlet by Marissa Meyer and I will let you guys know my thoughts on them when I write their reviews! Not to mention I’m around a third through the third book of the Lunar Chronicles, Cress and it’s super fun marathoning the series like this.

All in all, this readathon was not the most successful ones ever. Yet I did get a lot of reading done, I discovered amazing books during it, and it was a wonderful seven days of readathon. I look forward to doing more of these in the future!

What about you? How many books did you read in this readathon, and did you reach your goals? If you didn’t join the readathon, let me know the books you read this week nonetheless! Hope you all have a lovely day, and I’ll see you in my next post!

instagram logo  tumblr logo  twitter logo

goodreads

7 comments

Leave a Comment

