Top Ten Tuesday: My Top Ten Fictional OTPs

Ah, it’s that time of the year again. The time with red roses, chocolates tied in bows, and presents wrapped in pink paper. I hate it. I feel so lonely in this week coming up to Valentine’s Day. You know why? Because I feel like whoever I’ll eventually end up with, we will never be as adorable and heartbreaking as these fictional OTPs. But anyways, here is my Top Ten Tuesday where I list my Top Ten Fictional OTPs (One True Pairing).

toptentuesday

#10. Everlark

I read The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins when I was, like, 13 (my lovey-dovey romance phase) and I was immediately shipping Everlark. It has never crossed my mind to prefer Gale over Katniss, mostly because I loved Peeta too much. They made me cry so hard when I read Mockingjay for the first time. After rereading the series a few years ago, I actually quite liked Gale and there were times when I’d not ship Everlark. But in the end, I would still come back to these two.

#9. Scarlet/Wolf

This is a very new pairing for me. I’ve only read Scarlet by Marissa Meyer in January this year, and am currently reading Winter. But from the whole gang, I really liked these two the most. Their romance was a little cheesy and a little to instant, but I still thought they were cute. Further thoughts on the book? Check out my review of Scarlet and Cress.

#8. Cath/Levi

wrapup2

Another new OTP that I had only discovered in 2016! Again, I read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell in January and I was so in love with Cath and Levi. They are just soooo adorable! I love Cath because I can really relate to her a lot, and I wasn’t a huge fan of Levi at first but he quite grew on me. He’s so sweet and his relationship with Cath and how he treats her is just amazing to read.

#7. Percabeth

art by burdge

Percy Jackson is probably my favourite series in middle school. And during reading the series, I had been anticipating him coming together with Annabeth so much. I love how they grew together from being the best of friends to finally falling for each other. And continuing to the Heroes of Olympus series also by Rick Riordan, their relationship is further explored and they are just so fricking adorable.

#6. Patrochilles

Basically when I started reading The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller I knew that Patroclus and Achilles were lovers. But I didn’t expect to love their love so much! I adore their relationship, how much they depend on each other and how they complete each other. It’s so sweet and heartbreaking at the same time.

#5. Hinny

Another of my preteen OTPs that have stuck with me for so long. I squealed with delight when Harry finally kissed Ginny in Half Blood Prince by JK Rowling. And ever since then they have been very close to my heart.

#4. Todd/Viola

These two are the slowest couples to ever actually get together in a young adult series – the Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness. But every single moment they are together are just so amazing. I love their friendship, and how much they care so so deeply about each other. And when they finally kissed, I feel like me and the whole universe just finally sighed with relief.

#3. Blue/Gansey

I debated on whether I should put in these two or Pynch into the list – because I really do ship Ronan and Adam together. But from the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater, I have always and I always will have Blue and Gansey as my OTP. They’re just the best couple to read about. The whole sexual tension between each other, added with the intrigue of not being able to kiss each other, or the fact that Blue used to date Adam, it’s all so amazing and I just can’t wait to read the last book to finally see them actually get together!

#2. Johnlock

The main reason why I ship these two so hard is probably because of the BBC adaptation of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle‘s Sherlock Holmes stories. But before I even watched the TV show, I have actually really liked this world-famous duo. They were just so compatible with each other, and I have always felt like they were more than just friends. And when I saw how adorable they are, I began to accept the fact that they are one of my most obsessed OTPs, even though technically they are not canon.

#1. Wolfstar

wrapup5

art by merildae

Don’t know if the fact that my favourite OTP is not canon is a little sad or just funny, but yes, the couple that I love the most, the two people that I want to get together so much it hurts, is Remus Lupin and Sirius Black from Harry Potter. Again, I know it’s not canon. When I was younger the thought of these two getting together never even crossed my mind. But ever since around a year ago, generally from Tumblr and others, I have finally seen how much Wolfstar actually makes sense and the more and more I think about them, the more and more I obsess about them. So yeah, they are my ultimate OTP. They are adorable and cute and just so in love with each other in my head.

Well, that’s all for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! What about you? Who are your favourite fictional OTPs? Do you agree with some of the canon or not canon OTPs I love above? Share your thoughts in the comments!

instagram logo  tumblr logo  twitter logo

19 comments

  1. I also started shipping John and Sherlock because of the BBC series! So much chemistry between Martin Freeman and Benedict Cumberbatch. ❤ From your list, I also ship Cath and Levi, Blue and Gansey. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. At least half of those are my list too ! And I love that you included Sirius and Remus ! They’re like, one of my very first OTPs. I think that JK left a lot of ambiguity between the two, in the books, and in the movies, both the actors played a bit on that. They’re like Harry’s gay oncles, you know, and I’m forever crying for what could have been.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love Peeta and Katniss, every time. The funny thing is that I usually end up rooting for the guy who doesn’t get picked (cough Jacob Black cough) and I thought that Hunger Games was heading towards a Gale/Katniss pairing, so I was pleasantly surprised by the end of the series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahah we’ve all had that fanfiction phase 😅 Mine was probably Hinny.
      As I said on the post, I had kind of second thoughts and sort of liked Gale with Katniss as well! In the end it would probably be better if she didn’t end up with anyone hahaha 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

