#TBRTakedown 3.5 Readathon: Goals and Books To Read!

It’s been months since I’ve done a readathon, and I’m super pumped to take down some of my books in this one! TBR Takedown Readathon 3.5 2016 is created by Shannon @ LeaningLights and this is my very first time participating! This readathon takes place from April 8th to April 10th.

feather13

Here are the books I’m planning to read in those three days:

You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day

cover1

This is a memoir of Felicia Day, American actor, internet figure, and overall hilarious person. I’m a huge fan of her from Supernatural, and I know this will be a light and fun read. Not to mention that title is excellent. Can’t wait to start getting to know her better!

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

Considered as a classic in mystery fiction, this is my first Agatha Christie novel. It’s about a curious group of strangers who were chosen as weekend guests to a private island and one by one these people start to disappear, until there were none… I honestly don’t know much about this book, other than the fact that it’s famous and it’s really, really good. I’m in a huge mood for mystery and crime fiction, so I know I will love this!

This book was also chosen as my book club’s April group read. The name of my book club is The Book Basilisks Book Club and you are free to join it if you want to here!

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

cover3

I’m probably one of the fewest people in the book blogging community who has never read this book. This is a classic young adult novel about the life of a sixteen-year-old boy, and that’s pretty much what I now. It is also featured in the 100 Books List which I am planning to tackle, and this is one of the books I’m looking forward to read the most.

feather13

And the goals I’m planning to reach:

  • Finish 2 books
  • Read a total of 500 pages
  • Read a minimum of 3 hours a day
  • Post daily updates and a wrap up at the end of the week

feather13

Wish me luck for my third readathon! I hope I can keep up the spirit throughout these three days and there will be nothing taking me away from my comfy couch where I will curl up for hours the whole day. A little bump in the road information is that my exams will be coming the next week so I might have to spend most of my time studying instead of reading, but I guess reading would be something I could do to relax after studying for several hours. Hopefully I won’t be forced to go anywhere that weekend!

For regular updates on the readathon, be sure to follow me on Goodreads and Twitter. Are any of you joining? If you are, don’t hesitate to link your TBR Takedown 3.5 post here! I wish you all good luck! ❤

 

9 comments

Leave a Comment

