Mini Book Haul!

I don’t do hauls that much. I read ebooks and buy one to two books a month, sometimes none, and then immediately read from them. The last book haul I made was during Christmas and I am proud to say that I have read all the books I bought in that haul. But I decided to make this tiny little post because I recently received two very exciting things in the mail that I’d like to share with you guys!

The first adorable thing that arrived in my mail was this super cute bookmark to add to my bookmark collection.

3

I bought this bookmark on Amazon when I won the giveaway hosted by Jen @ The Reader’s Room (thanks again, Jen!!!), where I won a $10 gift card. This giveaway happened ages ago, but a few weeks ago and came to think about what I could spend the gift card with, and what better way to spend it than something bookish?

This bookmark is the Lightmark Reading Lamp Bookmark, it cost $8 and I was attracted to it because a) it was one of the cheapest selections I could find, b) it’s such a fun idea because it’s as if the light from the lamp is shining on my book, and c) I’ve been collecting alot or bookmarks and I wanna expand my selection! I tweeted about it the other week and I’ve only used this bookmark once but I’m still really glad I bought it.

The next bookish object I bought was, of course, a book! I bought a book from the Book Depository (again!) because I ran out of books to read and I wasn’t in the mood for anything at the library. I thought about buying something else, since I have such a large wishlist, but in the end I settled for How to be Both by Ali Smith.

1

I’ve heard a lot of great things about Ali Smith, and this is my first book by her! Even though I already have her other novel, There But for The, and I had planned on reading that one first, I decided to buy this book because it was set in Europe, and some parts of the book was said to be set in Italy. I will be vacationing to Italy this summer and it’ll be my first trip so I’m super excited and to prepare myself, I want to read more novels set in that place before I go there!

2

Anyways, those are the two items I recently bought that are book related! Have any of you read anything by Ali Smith? And do you like buying unique and cute bookmarks like me? See you all later and hope you all have a great Monday!

instagram logo  tumblr logo  twitter logo

goodreads

Header image by Sara Argue

11 comments

      1. How to be Both was my first one of hers, so I haven’t tried anything else since I didn’t like that one. I really want to read The Accidental though – it seems like my kind of story. But I just really don’t like her writing style, it’s all over the place.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

