May Wrap Up

So this is super late, but welcome back to Tea and Paperbacks, where you can find new posts every Monday! May passed by so quickly, and as we came into June I realized that I didn’t read that many books this month. I don’t really know why – maybe it’s because I had alot going on at school and in my personal life, also because I had been traveling (to Paris, in case you haven’t read my Sunday Updates). And I have been sort of inactive in my blog as well, so sorry about that. Anyway, here is the books I read in May, and a little bit on my plans for June.

The Cat Who Ate Danish Modern by Lilian Jackson Braun

cover2

This is the second book from the cozy mystery series Cat Who, and I really enjoyed this second installment. It’s light and more fun than the first book. It wasn’t special or anything, but I had a great time reading this little adorable book. And cats!!!

3 stars

The Raven King by Maggie Sitefvater

cover7

OH MY GOD thIS BOOK. I made a full review of my thoughts about this last book of the Raven Cycle series that has been super hyped for the past few years in the book community. I loved this last book, I thought it was a great conclusion to the series. Sure, there were some small problems, but overall I was blown away (as usual) by the writing and the adorable characters. The plot was alright, but it was made better by the amazingly written characters. Check out my review for more of my rambling about this book!

4.5 stars

A Room with a View by E. M. Forster

cover3

This was the last book I read in May, which was so disappointing. I borrowed it from the library because I heard it was one of the most famous books that are set in Italy, and I have a task to read a lot of books set in Italy. I really enjoyed this book, it wasn’t amazing or anything, I did struggle a bit at the beginning and the middle, but overall the story was alright and the characters were great. I will make a review for my Triple Book Review, which I will post (hopefully) soon!

3.5 stars

2016 Resolutions Updates

  • Read 55 books (21/55: I’m two books behind schedule!)
  • Borrow more books from the library (3 books borrowed from the library, and 1 book borrowed from a friend)
  • Read 2 hours a week (2 hours 6 minutes reading in avg per week)

So those were the three books I read in May! It wasn’t a very productive month, I know, but I’m planning to do a readathon in June, plus school will be over by the end of the month so hopefully I’ll be able to make up to it!

What are the books you read in May? Any of the books I read above that you liked? Let me know in the comments down below and let’s talk about books together ❤

Header image by Nathalie Ouderni @ Behance

9 comments

  1. Raven King is definitely on my TBR for the summer– I just finished reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue so I have to get my hands on the last book ASAP. I’m so jealous about you traveling to Paris! That’s amazing!
    Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yesss go read all the books on the Raven Cycle!! Plus they’re the best books to read in the summer ☺️
      Paris was amazing, hope you have a chance in the future to go there!

      Like

  2. I really need to get around to reading the rest of the Raven Cycle… I loved the first book, and I’ve heard so many people saying how amazing the others are. I don’t know why I haven’t read them yet!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

