One Sentence Wednesdays: Angels and Demons

Whoah I totally forgot I had this meme! Anyway, to remind you guys what this is, One Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and Messy Buns where you have to pick up a book you are currently reading, think about what it made you feel so far and describe it in one sentence.

For this week, I am doing the Tome Topple Readathon and I’ve reached the halfway point. It’s been super fun and although I’m taking a break from reading this book, I thought I’d share my thoughts on Angels and Demons by Dan Brown in this 1SW because I have a lot of thoughts on it!

578587

Angels and Demons is the first book in the Robert Langdon series, and I am a Dan Brown virgin so this is my first book by him! Most of you have probably read it or maybe watched the famous movie, but I came into this book completely blind because I don’t remember watching the movie at all except for some of the minor scenes.

Here is my sentence for the book:

A fast-paced, intriguing historical novel with heart-racing scenes on stunning locations.

Let me know what you thought about my sentence and whether you agree! Did you watch or read Angels and Demons or any of Dan Brown’s other books? What do you think about them, and which book would you recommend me to read after I finish this? And what are you currently reading this week? Feel free to put in YOUR one sentence Wednesdays on the comments 🙂

7 comments

  1. I’m a Dan Brown virgin too! high five I’ve got the whole series on shelf too, and I do plan on going through them when time permits it. I’ve heard about how controversial the series is (a lot of people ended up disliking it). I’ve stayed away from the movies too, not only because I haven’t read the books, but because the movies aren’t exactly fan favorites either. 😀 😀 I’m curious on what you think about the book once you finish it now! Hope you have a great readathon! 😀

    Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was my favourite among all his books! Hope you love it as much as I did! Although the movie was quite disappointing as it totally changed the last part of the book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

