Tome Topple Readathon: Wrap Up! #TomeTopple

Ah yes, the time has come, where readathons have ended and it’s time for me to count up all the pages read. It’s such a bittersweet feeling, because I always love the readathon process itself more than the wrapping up. Not just because most of the time I didn’t reach my goals, but because I feel like reading in a readathon sort of felt surreal in a way.

Anyways, I had a wonderful two weeks doing the Tome Topple Readathon. It was filled with only one book basically, although I did try to sneak in a little bit of the other book that I mentioned in my TBR. Anyways, here are the numbers and statistics.

Wrap Up

  • Books read: none
  • Pages read: 540 of Angels and Demons, and 50 of All the Light We Cannot See
  • Hours spent reading: 3 hours 40 minutes in the first week, and 1 hour 18 minutes in the second week.

Books Read

578587

Angels and Demons is the first book in the series featuring the historian Robert Langdon. You have probably heard of this book before, especially since Dan Brown is so famous in the literature world. I am (unfortunately) still reading this book. But if you wanna see my thoughts and updates while reading the book, you can check out my Tumblr.

cover5

I’ve only started All the Light We Cannot See on the second week and then I sort of gave up reading it because I had to focus so much on my exams and school projects. But so far I’m really liking it. I really like how short the chapters are, and how you can still get intrigued to read more after the end of each chapter. And even though I’m not too far into the book yet, I still think the characters are very interesting. I also love the setting, since I only recently went to Paris and I can totally feel all the Paris vibes while reading this book. I can’t wait to read more in the summer!

This book is also June’s group read at my book club, The Book Basilisks.

Well, that was all for the Tome Topple Readathon! Unfortunately this was a very uninteresting and unsuccessful readathon for me. What with projects, finding an internship for September, and studying hard for my final exams, I barely have time to read at all.

How did you do on the readathon? Which big books do you want to get to the most? Any thoughts on the two books I am reading? Comment down below and let’s chat together!

2 comments

Leave a Comment

