Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

Tag time! Hello, welcome to my blog, Tea and Paperbacks, where I post every Monday! In this post I was tagged for this tag by the lovely Emily Rose @ Rose Reads, and I am super excited to do this tag!!!

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (pro tip: use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (like Marry, Boff, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or six) (or however many you want to do).

Round 1

cover13  cover14  cover15

I felt really sorry for the Seekers series, but the main reason why I read the three books in the series years ago was because my dad just randomly bought the first book for me and I was quite interested. Now that I’m older I realized that it’s not a very good book. Also I’d love to reread Jane Eyre, it’s been years since I read it!

Round 2

cover1  cover2  cover3

I didn’t remember much from A Journey to the Center of the Earth but I don’t think it was one of my favourite classics. I wouldn’t change TSOA for anything in the world, its writing is so beautiful, but compared to The Raven Boys, I’d reread the whole Raven Cycle again and again if I could.

Round 3

cover4  cover5  cover6

Again, another book my dad bought me, which was A Single Shard. I remember quite liking it when I was younger, but I absolutely do not remember much. All I remember was that it was set in Korea, and it was very interesting to learn about the culture surrounding pottery and all that stuff. I really wanna reread it right now.

Round 4

cover7  cover8  cover9

Again, another unfair choice because I wouldn’t want to change anything from The Bell Jar – sure the writing sometimes got sort of boring, but it was still super good – but because it was compared to Harry friggin Potter, of course I had to choose Harry Potter to be reread.

Round 5

cover10  cover11  cover12

I felt super sad about this choice, but I just couldn’t help it. I really liked The Girl on the Train, which I only read recently. I adored Lord of the Flies though, it’s such an amazing book that gave me chills while reading it. Buuuut I had to choose Narnia above them to be reread, cause I absolutely remember nothing from the last two books of the series. It seems like I have a lot of books to reread!!

Phew, that was a fun tag! I really liked the difficult choices, it really made me sad to sacrifice some books. Anyways, I won’t tag anyone, but if you really wanna do this tag, consider yourselves tagged! See you on another post, bye!

booktags

instagram logo   tumblr logo   twitter logo

13 comments

  1. Oooooh, what a fun tag, I’ll definitely have to try this one out sometime! I have to agree with all your reread choices though. From Jane Eyre, all the way to The Silver Chair, these were all my favorites, and I’d pick them up in a jiffy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am with you regarding The Girl on the Train. I liked the book but I can see myself parting with it quite easily. Someone did rewrite Pride and Prejudice quite recently. It’s a book called Eligible by Curtis Settenfield, you should check it out. It’s on my book mountain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

