Taking A Break :(

Hello everyone, my name is Ayunda, and welcome back to Tea and Paperbacks! Today I have some announcements I’d like to share with you, and they’re not very happy ones šŸ˜¦

You might not notice, but I haven’t posted in this blog for a while. In the month of July, I have only posted one post, and compared to my number of posts in June (eight), this is a staggering amount.

This is because I have been moving houses at the beginning of the month, and for 2 weeks I couldn’t even think about blogging or making posts. I had a lot of drafts waiting to be filled up and to be posted, but unfortunately I never finished them.

And after three weeks of not blogging, I realized that I have been quite overwhelmed by taking care of Tea And Paperbacks. I came upon the realization that I didn’t have this blog at the back of my mind all the time, and even though I didn’t open WordPress for half a month, I didn’t feel like I was missing out or anything. I also realized that this blog has taken up a lot of my time and now that I’m not constantly having to write posts or answer comments, I have more time to actually read.

This is not goodbye. I have a very strong feeling that I will be back, that someday I will log back into this account and start writing more posts. I thank all of you, my lovely followers whom I consider friends, and I hope to see you again later! Ā I wouldn’t mind if you unfollow me in this blog, since I myself am not very sure when I will be back. In the meantime, wish me luck for my internship for uni (which will start in September), and hope you all have a great summer.

If you’re wondering where to find me, just add me as a friend on Goodreads – I will be posting my book reviews regularly there. Also my Tumblr, Letterboxd, and Instagram.

See you all around, and keep reading! Love, Ayunda šŸ™‚

11 comments

  1. Taking a break is always a great thing to do. I realized when I was away from internet access for 2 weeks that blogging doesn’t need to consume hours of my time.

    It can be hard to step away but I’m glad you’ve made that decision and are happy with it.

    Best of luck!

    Like

  2. Awww šŸ˜¦ I will miss you, Ayunda! I am glad I have gotten to know you a bit over the past months, though. I understand what you mean though. Maybe someday you will come back :). Good luck at your internship.

    Like

  3. Sorry to hear this Ayunda but if you’re not enjoying the blogging experience ce them there is no point so a break does sound a good idea. We are already connected on Goodreads so see you there.

    Like

Leave a Comment

